Charice CD: Meine Inspiration

CHARICE_MY_INSPIRATION_
 
 
Endlich habe ich das  zweite Album von Charice aus den Philippinen per Post bekommen.  Hierzu möchte ich meine Gedanken darüber schreiben:
 
1.“ You Raise Me Up“ – Musik war so beruhigend, schön gemacht und gesungen von Charice unglaublich, gefühlvoll und die höhen Töne waren einfach unglaublich, aber das Lied erinnert mich an das irische Boyband (Ich habe ja Josh Groban- Version hier nicht wirklich gehört).
 
2. „Through The Years“ – ich glaube das ist kein Lied  für eine Mutter, für mich, is es  mehr für ältere Paare, die die besten Jahre ihres Lebens schon alles durchgemacht und erlebt haben, nicht für ein junges Mädchen wie  Charice .
 
3. „I’ll Be There“ – schweres Lied zu singen, sie beherrschte es, die Überraschung war das  Pfeifen wie Mariah Carey  (ich habe das aber nie gemocht). 
 
4. „For Mama “ – das Lied ist sehr, sehr alt und sollte nur  von alten Menschen gesungen werden.  Nicht mein Ding jedenfalls.
 
5.  „Always You“ – auch wenn es sich um einen original-Song handelte, entweder man mag es oder auch nicht.  Geschmackssache! 
 
6. „You and Me Against the World“ – mir hat dieses Lied schon früher nicht wirklich gut gefallen.  Wahrscheinlich weil ich das nicht nachempfinden könnte.  Keine Bedeutung für mich denn  ich habe nichts gegen dieser Welt, ich liebe die Welt, wo ich lebe. Vielleicht kann ich nur nicht vorstellen, dieses Lied für eine Mutter-Tochter-Beziehung.
 
7. „In My Life“ – Mir hat dieses Lied, nachdem ich es zweimal gehört habe, sehr gut gefallen.  Man muss es aber von Anfang bis zum Ende anhören um es  genießen zu können. Die Musikbegleitung durch das Klavier  war sehr sehr schön.   
 
8. „What´s My World“ –  die Überraschung,  ich wusste nicht, das dieses  schwedische Lied im CD mitenthalten ist.  Es ist ein cooler Song.  Europäischer Klang irgendwie.  Ich mag es sehr sehr gerne, weil Charice  ihre Vielseitigkeit zeigen könnte.  Schöner, fließender Klang.
 
9. „Wind Beneath my Wings“ – egal wie schön Charice es gesungen hatte, Bette Midler sollte die Einzige die dieses Lied singen sollte.  Ende. 
 
10. „Mama“ – Spice Girls Forever! Dass war ein großer Hit damals hier.  Das Lied glaube ich ist nicht für ein Solo gedacht. 
 
11. „You’ll Never Stand Alone“ – Dieses Lied ist mein absoluter Favorit in dem CD.  Es ist zwar ein Lied von Whitney Houston, aber ich finde,  Charice hat es  nicht wie Whitney interpretiert. Der Songtext ist sehr schön z.B.  „Nicht verzweifeln, nicht der Glaube verlieren weil Du nicht alleine dasteht.“  Sehr inspirierend.   Ich liebe die Qualität ihrer  Stimme in diesem Lied.  Es ist sehr natürlich rübergekommen.  Gänsehaut pur, spricht direkt an meinem Herzen.   Hat auch nicht sehr viele höhen Töne dabei.  Eigentlich zum Einschlafen, in sehr sehr positiven Sinne.
  
Zur Anmerkung, dieses CD ist nur für den lokalen philippinischen Markt veröffentlicht.  Es ist eine Zusammenstellung von Liedern  die für Muttertag gedacht sind.   Auf den richtigen internationalen Album müssen wir uns noch bis zum Herbst gedulden.  Ich ja auch gut so.
 
English Translation:
Finally, I have received Charice’s second album from the Philippines  by mail.  I would like to share my thoughts about it:

1. „You Raise Me Up“ – music was so soothing, beautifully  sung by Charice incredible, sensitive and the high notes were just incredible, but this song reminds me of the Irish boy band (since  I was not aware of Josh Groban´s version here).
  
2. „Through the Years“ – I think this is not a song for a mother, for me, it is more for older couples, when they had the best years of their lives together  and have  shared all their experiences, not for a young girl like Charice.
  
3. „I’ll Be There“ – a very difficult song to sing, she mastered it, the surprise was the „whistle“ parts  like Mariah Carey (I´ve never liked that style).
  
4. „For Mama“ –  the song is very, very old and should only be sung by old people. I just thought  not my kind of song.
  
5. „Always You“ – even if it is an original song, either one would like it or not,  no in-betweens.  A matter of taste!
  
6. „You and Me Against the World“ – I never liked this song even before.  Although it´s a beautiful song.  Probably because I couldn´t feel it. No meaning for me because I have nothing against this world, I love the world, where I live in.  Maybe I  just can´t imagine this song for a mother-daughter relationship.
  
7. „In My Life“ – I liked this song after I heard it twice. One must, however, listen to it from the beginning to end to enjoy listening to it. The piano accompaniment is very soothing and relaxing.
  
8. „What’s My World“ – what a  surprise, I didn´t know that the Swedish song was included in the CD . It’s a cool song.  European sound somehow. I like it and I´m  very very happy because Charice could show her versatility in this song.  Beautiful, flowing sound.

9. „Wind Beneath My Wings“ – no matter how beautiful  Charice  have sung this song, Bette Midler should be the only one to sing this song. Period.
  
10. „Mama“ – Spice Girls Forever! That was a big hit here. The song I believe is not intended for a solo.
  
11. „You’ll Never Stand Alone“ – This song is my  favorite in the CD, absolutely elegant.  Although it is a song by Whitney Houston, but I think Charice did her own interpretation,  not like Whitney´s. The lyrics are  very nice too for example:  „Don´t despair, don´t  lose faith coz  you ´ll never stand alone.“ Very inspiring.  I love the quality of her  voice in this song. It´s very natural.  Pure goosebumps,  speaks directly to my heart.  She didn´t even have to belt high notes here.  Actually, like a lullaby song,  in a very positive sense.
  
To note, this CD is only for the local Filipino market available. It is a compilation of songs for Mother’s Day only.  For Charice´s first international album, we still have to wait until  autumn.  Good thing.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/My_Inspiration

 

6 Kommentare (+deinen hinzufügen?)

  1. bing
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 07:38:22

    This was the one sent to you by DJ, right? bwahahaha

    “You and Me Against the World” – more apt for Romeo and Juliet? haha

    Haven’t got a copy of the CD (and I’m just a ride away from the music store!) so no comment as of yet.

    Antwort

  2. smee
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 08:13:57

    Save the best for last — You’ll Never Stand Alone (lol)
    OMG! That’s my most favorite song too in this album (cuteme)
    I have to admit at first it was a blur. But, when I heard it sang live at SM North EDSA, I started to love the song and play it over and over. The words in the song bring a whole lot of meaning too.

    Hope you make another review for the International album (winks)

    My senden kommentar (thumbs up)

    Antwort

  3. anonymous
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 08:56:52

    Very well documented comments straight from the heart. The same reason why I didn’t buy the CD. I do however will buy her International album when it comes out. I guess I love to hear the songs sang by the Original artists i had listened to for all this years. You must be as old as I am schoen ahahahahaha cuz the feelings about this songs are mutual lol. Nice blog.

    Antwort

  4. agno
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 09:13:16

    come and visit http://www.charicemania.com you can see more of charice there… with a live chatting area

    Antwort

  5. LoveNuttie
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 10:11:05

    Shoennnnnnnnnn „bigHug“ 🙂

    We have d same favorite song in d album…You’ll Never Stand Alone!!! I just love her version of it…what I do is I immediately go to track#4 and start d CD playback there! LOL :))

    Ur comments on each track…very Schoen…straightforward and no sugarcoating. I like it that way :))

    Antwort

  6. AV
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 13:59:46

    way to go Schoen 😀
    Am still waiting 4 my copy;-)

    Antwort

Kommentar verfassen

